Holiday Hours


Holiday Schedule

Pasadena Public Libraries will be CLOSED on the following holidays:

2017 HOLIDAYS

January
• Sunday & Monday, Jan. 1 & 2 • New Year’s Day
• Sunday & Monday, Jan. 15 & 16 • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February
• Sunday & Monday, Feb. 12 & 13 • Lincoln’s Birthday
• Sunday & Monday, Feb. 19 & 20 • Washington’s Birthday

March
• Saturday, March 18 • Villa Parke Branch Library will be closed for the installation of shelving

April
• Sunday, April 16 • Easter
• Monday, April 23 – Sunday, May 14 • Linda Vista Branch Library will be closed for painting

May
• Thursday, May 11 • Staff Development Day
• Sunday & Monday, May 28 & 29 • Memorial Day

July
• Tuesday, July 4 • Independence Day
• Friday, July 21 • Central Library will close at 5 p.m. for a special event
• Sunday, July 30 • Central Library will close at 4 p.m. for a special event

September
• Sunday & Monday, Sept. 3 & 4 • Labor Day

November
• Friday, Nov. 10 • Veterans Day (observed)
• Wednesday, Nov. 22 will close at 5 p.m. • Thanksgiving Eve
• Thursday & Friday, Nov. 23 & 24 • Thanksgiving

December
• Thursday, Dec. 7 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will open at noon
• Saturday, Dec. 23 – Monday, January 1, 2018 – Villa Parke Branch Library & Community Center will be closed
• Sunday & Monday, Dec. 24 & 25 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will be closed
• Sunday & Monday, Dec. 31 & Jan. 1, 2018 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will be closed