Hearing Officer


Meeting Information

Past Agendas
REPORTS & NOTICES:


Date:
On the 1st and 3rd Wednesday of the month
Time:
6:00 PM
Place:
George Ellery Hale Bldg
175 N. Garfield Avenue
Hearing Room #120

Upcoming Meetings

Wednesday, April 4, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, June 6, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, June 20, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, July 4, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, July 18, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, August 1, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, August 15, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, September 5, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, September 19, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, October 3, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, October 16, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, November 7, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 @ 6:00 PM
Wednesday, January 16, 2019 @ 6:00 PM

Contact Information

Staff Rep:
Current Planning Section
Phone:
(626) 744-4009

Description

The Hearing Officer is empowered to make decisions with regard to Use Permit, Variance and Subdivision applications and any environmental determination which may be necessary in the individual case. Some of the applications are exempt from the California Environmental Quality Act (CEQA). Those applications which are not exempt will require approval of either a Negative Declaration (a statement that there is not significant environmental impacts), a mitigated Negative Declaration (a statement that there are some potential impacts but conditions of approval will significantly reduce these impacts) or an Environmental Impact Report (EIR – a discussion of possible impacts with recommended mitigation measures or a Statement of Overriding Considerations for impacts which cannot be mitigated).

Hearing Officer Members

Hearing Officers: Paul Novak, Undine Petrulis

Zoning Administrator: Kelvin Parker

Recording Secretarie: Carrie Banks