Holiday Hours


Holiday Schedule

Pasadena Public Libraries will be CLOSED on the following holidays:

 

2018 Holidays

January

  • Sunday & Monday, Dec. 31 & Jan. 1 • New Year’s Day
  • Sunday & Monday, Jan. 14 & 15 • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February

  • Sunday & Monday, Feb. 11 & 12 • Lincoln’s Birthday
  • Sunday & Monday, Feb. 18 & 19 • Washington’s Birthday

March

  • Friday, March 9 • Central Library will close at 5 p.m. for ArtNight preparations. The Library will reopen at 6 p.m. for ArtNight. All other Pasadena Public Libraries will remain open during their regular business hours.

April

  • Sunday, April 1 • Easter

May

  • Thursday, May 10 • Staff Development Day
  • Sunday & Monday, May 27 & 28 • Memorial Day

July

  • Wednesday, July 4 • Independence Day

September

  • Sunday & Monday, Sept. 2 & 3 • Labor Day

October

  • Friday, Oct. 12 • Central Library will close at 5 p.m. for ArtNight preparations. The Library will reopen at 6 p.m. for ArtNight. All other Pasadena Public Libraries will remain open during their regular business hours.

November

  • Sunday & Monday, Nov. 11 & 12 • Veterans Day (observed)
  • Wednesday, Nov. 21 will close at 5 p.m. • Thanksgiving Eve
  • Thursday & Friday, Nov. 22 & 23 • Thanksgiving

December

  • Thursday, Dec. 6 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will open at noon
  • Monday, Dec. 24 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will close early • Christmas Eve
  • Tuesday, Dec. 25 • Christmas
  • Monday, Dec. 31 • All Pasadena Public Libraries will close early • New Year’s Eve
  • Tuesday, Jan. 1, 2019 • New Year’s Day